Research Databases

Details

CINCH Australian Criminology Database (Informit)

URL http://search.informit.com.au/search;res=CINCH
Description Australian Criminology Database (CINCH), produced by the JV Barry Library, Australian Institute of Criminology, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of crime and criminal justice.

Source documents include journal articles, monographs, monograph chapters, conference papers, government documents, book reviews and theses. Statistical publications in serial form such as annual statistical reviews are gradually being added to the database.

Subject coverage includes all aspects of crime and criminal
justice including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime.
Subjects Sociology
Publisher JV Barry Library, Australian Institute of Criminology
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2019