Research Databases

Details

Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO)

URL http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=fph
Description Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
The database is an essential research tool for anthropologists, educators, historians, political scientists, sociologists, psychologists, legal and medical researchers, linguists, theologians, ethnobotanists, and policy makers.
Bibliography of Native North Americans will appeal to anyone interested in exploring the contributions, struggles, and issues surrounding North America's indigenous peoples. Mobile version
Subjects Anthropology, Canadian Studies, Education, Indigenous Studies
Publisher Human Relations Area Files (HRAF)
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2019