Research Databases

Details

LGBT Life with Full Text (EBSCO)

URL http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=qth
Description LGBT Life is the premier resource to the world's literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues.
Designed for academic, professional and public communities, this database contains indexing and abstracts for LGBT -specific core periodicals.
The database includes current coverage of these sources, as well as deep backfiles for key publications - many back to the first published issue. Examples of publications indexed back to their inaugural issues include The Advocate (1967), Journal of Homosexuality (1974) and Harvard Gay and Lesbian Review (1994).
LGBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle and regional publications, including Journal of Bisexuality, Gay Times, Lesbian News, Journal of Lesbian Studies, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc.
In addition, other source-types such as monographs and reference books as well as grey literature including newsletters, case studies, dissertations, etc. are represented. Disciplines covered by LGBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, religion, sociology and more. Mobile version
Subjects Child Care, Gender Studies, Political Science, Social Work, Sociology
Publisher EBSCO
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2019