Research Databases

Details

Smithsonian and Air & Space Magazine Archive, 1970-2010 (Gale)

URL http://gdc.galegroup.com/gdc/artemis/magazines?u=uvictoria&p=SMIT
Description Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine Archive combines Air & Space Magazine and Smithsonian Magazine for the first time in a single, fully searchable digital archive. By bringing together the full history of both of these premiere magazines, decades of in-depth and expert coverage of high-demand topics and unique insights into aviation, space, innovation, history, science, technology, the arts, and culture are accessible in an integrated, intuitive display. This interdisciplinary, cross-curricular archive will engage users whether pursuing general topical information or developing deeper knowledge in a given subject area.
Publisher Gale Digital Collections
Consortium Points to the Past
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2019