Research Databases

Details

Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford)

URL https://oxfordhandbooks.com
Description Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Fully indexed, cross-searchable database of research review articles from the Oxford Handbooks series published by Oxford University Press. Covers 14 subject areas including archaeology, business & management, classics, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, politics, psychology, religion, and criminology.
Subjects Anthropology, Business, Economics, Greek and Roman, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion
Publisher Oxford
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
Open Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2019