Research Databases

Results

Subject is Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Best Bets for this Subject

Canadian Encyclopedia       
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences       
Oxford Dictionaries       
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)       
Oxford Reference        
SAGE Knowledge        

Other Resources

CJKV-English Dictionary (Chinese-Japanese-Korean-Vietnamese/English)       
Dictionary of Old English       
Dictionary of the Irish Language       
Dictionnaire Usito       
Encyclopaedia of Islam       
Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an       
Encyclopedia of British Columbia (EBC) Online       
Encyclopedia of Canada's Peoples (MHSO)       
Encyclopedia of Consciousness       
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition       
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguisitics       
Encyclopedia of Life       
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences       
Encyclopedia of Microbiology       
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences       
Encyclopedia of Popular Music (EPM)       
Encyclopedia of Public Administration & Public Policy       
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science       
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement       
Encyclopedia of Stress       
Encyclopedia of Water Science       
EOLSS Encyclopedia of Life Support Systems       
Feminist Encyclopedia of Italian Literature       
Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)       
Gale Virtual Reference Library - eReference)       
Grand Robert Online       
Handbook of Psychology (Wiley)       
International Encyclopedia of Human Geography       
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology (Wiley)       
Learning and Memory       
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law       
Middle English Dictionary (UMichigan)       
Oxford Art Online       
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography       
Oxford Music Online       
Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online (2nd ed)       
SAGE Research Methods       
Smithsonian Global Sound (Alexander Street Press)       
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy       
Treatise on Geochemistry       
Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry       
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)       
Yearbook of International Organizations