Research Databases


Subject is Law

Best Bets for this Subject

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals        
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (EBSCO H.W. Wilson)       
LegalTrac (Gale)       
Lexis Nexis Academic       

Other Resources

AFPD Australian Federal Police Digest (Informit)       
AGIS Plus Text (Informit)       
American Indian Law Collection (HeinOnline)       
Animal Studies: Law, Welfare and Rights (HeinOnline)       
Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals       
APAIS (Informit)       
Arctic and Antarctic Regions Database (EBSCO)       
BC Codes       
BC Laws (QP LegalEze)       
BCI Law Reform Database       
BestCase (WestlawNext)       
British Columbia Reports and Digest of British Columbia Case Law (1867-1948)      
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)       
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)(Proquest)       
Canadian Hansard Dataset (1901-present)       
Canadian Labour Law Library (WestlawNext)       
Canadian Patent Reporter Plus       
Canadian Public Policy Collection        
Canadian Tax Library (IntelliConnect)(CCH)(Wolters Kluwer)       
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations       
CBCA Complete (CSA) (ProQuest)       
Charter of Rights in Litigation - Case Digests       
Clearinghouse - Canadian Forum on Civil Justice       
Computer Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI)        
Continuing Legal Education Society of BC (CLE BC)(Faculty of Law only)       
Courts of British Columbia       
Criminal Spectrum (WestlawNext)       
CriminalSource (WestlawNext)       
Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (SAGE)       
CTF Plus (Law Students and Faculty Only)       
Decisions of the Federal Court (Canada)       
EISIL - Electronic Information System for International Law       
English Reports (HeinOnline)       
Environmental Offences Sentencing Quantum Service       
Federal Register of Legislation (formerly ComLaw)       
GALLOP Portal        
Global Arbitration Review Online (GAR)       
Guide to Law Online (Library of Congress)       
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada       
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (18th-21st Century)(Proquest)       
ICLR Online       
Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S. (HeinOnline)       
Index Islamicus (CSA) (ProQuest XML)       
Index to Common Law Festschriften       
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective 1908-1981 (EBSCO H.W. Wilson)       
Index to Periodical Articles Related to Law (HeinOnline)       
Indexed TRC Calls to Action      
Indigenous Law Portal (Library of Congress)       
Investment Arbitration Reporter       
Investment Treaty Arbitration (ITA)       
Investor-state lawguide (ISLG)       
Irwin Law Collection (desLibris)       
Judgments of the Supreme Court of Canada       
Justice Laws (Canada Department of Justice)       
JustisOne Open       
Kluwer Law International ebooks       
Labour Spectrum (WestlawNext)       
LabourSource (WestlawNext)       
Legal Scholarship Network (SSRN)       
Lexis Advance Quicklaw (Faculty of Law only)       
LLMC Digital       
Making of Modern Law (Gale)       
Martin's Online Criminal Code       
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law (Oxford)       
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law       
National Building Code 2015 (NRC)       
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)       
National Criminal Justice Reference Services (NCJRS)       
NFB National Film Board       
NFB National Film Board CAMPUS       
Northwest Territories Judgements       
O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms       
OECD iLibrary       
Orders in Council (Government of Canada)       
Oxford Constitutions of the World       
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford)       
PAIS International and Archive (CSA) (ProQuest)       
Provincial Statutes of Canada (HeinOnline)       
QP LegalEze (see also BC Laws)       
ResearchNow (Berkeley Electronic Press)       
Rosenne's Law and Practice of the International Court: 1920-2015 (trial)       
SAGE Knowledge        
SAGE Navigator       
SAGE Reference       
Scott Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature       
Slavery and Anti Slavery: a Transnational Archive: Pts 1-4 (Gale)       
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007       
Springer eBooks       
SpringerLink with Digital Archive       
Tax Analysts       
Tax Court of Canada       
TaxFind Online (Faculty of Law only)        
Taylor and Francis eBooks        
TERMIUM Plus       
Transnational Dispute Management (TDM)       
United Nations Digital Library (UNDI)       
United Nations Treaty Series       
vLex Canada Open       
WestlawNext Canada (Faculty of Law only)       
Wiley Online Journals       
Women and the Law (HeinOnline)       
World Law Reform Collection       
WorldCat (OCLC)       
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)