Research Databases

AUSPORT Australian Sport Database (Informit)

URL http://search.informit.com.au/search;res=AUSPORT
Description Australian Sport Database (AUSPORT), produced by the National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian sport.

Source documents include journals, monographs, conference papers, government reports, theses, videotapes and audiocassettes.

Prior to 1989 Australian sport information was included in the LEISURE (now ATI) database which is also available on AUSTROM.

Subject coverage includes all aspects of Australian sport including administration, children, coaching, disabled, economics, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition, physiology, psychology, women and Olympic Games (Sydney 2000).
Subjects Economics, History, Medicine, Physical Education, Psychology, Public Health
Publisher National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021