Research Databases

Canadian Reference Centre (EBSCO)

URL http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=rch
Description Cancelled May 31, 2016

Canadian Reference Centre combines Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to Canadian libraries.

Provides full text for leading Canadian magazines including Alberta Sweetgrass, Bank of Canada Review, Benefits Canada, Canadian Business, Canadian Economic Observer, Canadian Geographic, Canadian Living, Canadian Manager, Chatelaine, Elle Canada, Flare, Food in Canada, Maclean's, Manitoba History, Marketing Magazine, Ontario Out of Doors, Profit and many more. Canadian Reference Centre also provides full text for leading Canadian newspapers and newswires including Canadian Press, The Guelph Mercury, The Hamilton Spectator, La Presse Canadienne (en Francais), The Record, Toronto Star, etc. In addition, this database provides full text for leading Canadian reference books including Canadian Global Almanac, Canadian Oxford Dictionary - 2nd edition, Gage Canadian Thesaurus, and many more.

Mobile version

Subjects Canadian Studies, Journalism
Publisher EBSCO
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021