Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition (EBSCO)

Connect to database

Description	Provides access to nearly 900 full text journals, including full text for nearly 850 peer-reviewed publications. This database covers such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences. Journals available in full text in this database are indexed in MEDLINE. This database provides PDF coverage back as far as 1960. Mobile version
Subjects	Health Information, Nursing, Public Health
URL	http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=byh
Subscription	Subscription
Alumni Access	No

Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2024