Research Databases

Encyclopedia of Water Science

URL http://www.informaworld.com/openurl?genre=book&isbn=978-0-8493-9627-4
Description The Encyclopedia of Water Science provides access to the most effective procedures in agricultural water engineering--unveiling a wide spectrum of design concepts, methodologies, and solutions for enhanced performance of water quality, treatment, conservation, and irrigation methods, as well as improved water efficiency in agricultural programs. It covers best practices in water handling, preservation, and recovery, and addresses challenges in the provision of safe water supplies for the 21st century. It provides full coverage of current debates in the field, with entries on current laws and regulations, irrigation management, agricultural water economics, agroforestry, erosion control, nutrient best management practices, and water sanitation.
Subjects Dictionaries and Encyclopedias, Earth and Ocean Sciences, Environment
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
Open Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021