International Encyclopedia of Human Geography

Connect to database

Description	International Encyclopedia of Human Geography provides an authoritative and comprehensive source of information on the discipline of human geography and its constituent, and related, subject areas. The encyclopedia includes over 1,000 detailed entries on philosophy and theory, key concepts, methods and practices, biographies of notable geographers, and geographical thought and praxis in different parts of the world.
Subjects	Dictionaries and Encyclopedias, Geography
URL	https://www.sciencedirect.com/referencework/9780081022962/international-encyclopedia-of-human-geography
Subscription	Subscription
Alumni Access	No
Open Access	No

Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2024