Research Databases

Nineteenth Century Collections Online - NCCO (Gale)

URL http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/uvictoria?db=NCCO
Description A resource for 19th century studies, NCCO is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the “long” nineteenth century. Collections for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.

Collections include:

British Politics and Society

Asia & West Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange

British Theatre

Corvey Collection of European Literature

History of Science, Technology and Medicine, 1780-1925

Photography - The World Through The Lens

Women: Transnational Networks

Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization and Conquest

Subjects Art & Art History, History, Literature, Medicine, Primary Source, Religion, Theatre
Publisher Gale Digital Collections
Consortium Points to the Past
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
Open Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021