Research Databases

Archives Unbound (Gale)

URL https://link.gale.com/apps/GDSC?u=uvictoria
Description Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Collections are chosen for Archives Unbound based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.

UVic has access to:
Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies: Women, War and Society, 1914-1918
Middle Eastern Studies: The Middle East Online: Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970
Middle Eastern Studies: The Middle East Online: Iraq, 1914-1974

All users within BC, through Points to the Past , have access to:
African American Studies
American Studies
Asian Studies
British and European History
Cultural Studies
International Relations
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Native American Studies
Religious Studies

Subjects History, Political Science, Primary Source
Publisher Gale Digital Collections
Consortium Points to the Past
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
Open Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021