Nursing - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)  [Details]
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)  [Details]
Medline (Ovid) 1946 - present  [Details]
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO)  [Details]
Web of Science (Clarivate)  [Details]

Other Resources

Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCO)  [Details]
Anatomy & Physiology Online  [Details]
Anatomy TV  [Details]
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination (Wolters Kluwer)  [Details]
Bioline International  [Details]
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition (EBSCO)  [Details]
CareSearch  [Details]
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials  [Details]
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews  [Details]
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool)   [Details]
CPS Full Access (formerly RxTx)  [Details]
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed)  [Details]
e-CPS  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Stress  [Details]
Etext on Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Information Resources  [Details]
ETHX on the Web  [Details]
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (EMBR) (OVID)  [Details]
Global Index Medicus - World Health Organization (WHO) Open Access [Details]
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)  [Details]
Humanities, Arts & Medicine Database  [Details]
InfoSci Books (IGI)  [Details]
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (OVID)  [Details]
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)  [Details]
Learning and Memory  [Details]
LWW Total Access Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)(OVID)  [Details]
Native Health Database Open Access [Details]
Nature Journals (NPG)  [Details]
Nature Precedings  [Details]
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]
Primal Pictures  [Details]
PsycINFO (EBSCO)  [Details]
PubMed   [Details]
PubMedCentral  Open Access [Details]
RxFiles Plus (RxFiles)  [Details]
RxTx (now CPS Full Access)  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods Cases   [Details]
SAGE Navigator   [Details]
SAGE Reference eBooks   [Details]
SAGE Research Methods  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods - Datasets  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods Video   [Details]
SAGE Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods  [Details]
SAGE Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills  [Details]
Scopus (Elsevier)  [Details]
Springer Nature Experiments  [Details]
Springer Protocols  [Details]
Taylor & Francis eBooks   [Details]
Taylor & Francis Journals Online  [Details]
UpToDate  [Details]
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)  [Details]
World Health Organization Statistics   [Details]