Research Databases

Search results – Recommended Databases for Economics

Best Bets for this Subject

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)       
Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)       
EconLit (ProQuest)       

Other Resources

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)       
APAIS (Informit)       
APEC Literature (Informit)       
AUSPORT Australian Sport Database (Informit)       
BERITA Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (Informit)       
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)       
Columbia University Press eBook Collection (De Gruyter)       
CSI Consumer Sciences Index (Informit)       
Daily Mail Historical Archive (Gale)       
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2011 (Gale)       
Economist Intelligence Unit       
EDGAR Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System       
eDuke eBooks Scholarly Collection       
EIU Country Report       
EIU ViewsWire       
ElgarOnline: the online content platform for Edward Elgar Publishing       
Environment Index (EBSCO)       
Financial Times Historical Archive (Gale)       
Global Financial Development       
Harvard Business Review Press Collection (EBSCO)       
IBISWorld       
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (CSA) (ProQuest)       
Informit       
InfoSci Books (IGI)       
International Historical Statistics (IHS)       
JSTOR       
Making of the Modern World (Gale)       
MINT GLOBAL (ORBIS as of 2020) (Bureau Van Dijk)       
ORBIS (Bureau Van Dijk) (fka MINTGlobal)       
ORBIS (Bureau Van Dijk)(Old Interface)       
OSIRIS (Bureau Van Dijk)       
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford)       
PAIS International and Archive (CSA) (ProQuest)       
Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online (2nd ed)       
Periodicals Archive Online 1 - 10 (ProQuest)       
Population Index       
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)       
SAGE Research Methods       
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Video        
SAGE Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills       
SciVal (Elsevier)       
Scopus (Elsevier)       
SEDAR System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval       
Statistics Canada Beyond 20/20 WDS (Digital Liberation Initiative)       
Taylor & Francis eBooks        
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)       
Web of Science (Clarivate)       
World Bank Documents and Reports       
World Bank e-Library       
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository