Research Databases

Search results – Recommended Databases for Health Information

Best Bets for this Subject

Applied Science & Technology Index (EBSCO H.W. Wilson)       
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective 1913-1983 (EBSCO H.W. Wilson)       
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)       
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO)       
Web of Science (Clarivate)       

Other Resources

ACM Digital Library       
African Index Medicus       
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)       
Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCO)       
Anatomy TV       
APAIS (Informit)       
Autism Data       
Bioline International       
BioMed Central Journals       
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition (EBSCO)       
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)       
Canadian Health Research Collection (ebrary)       
Canadian Public Policy Collection        
CareSearch       
CDC - National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health       
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews       
CogNet (MIT Press)       
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool)        
CPS Full Access (formerly RxTx)       
DARE: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects        
EBMR Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (OVID)       
Electronic Health Library of BC: e-HLbc       
Etext on Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Information Resources       
ETHX on the Web       
Federal Science Library        
Folk Medicine (UCLA)       
Global Health Library – WHO       
Hastings Center on Bioethics       
Health Guide Canada       
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)       
Health Technology Assessments (HTA)        
HerbMed       
Human Mortality Database       
Humanities, Arts & Medicine Database       
IEEE Xplore       
Index Medicus for Eastern Mediterranean Region       
Index Medicus for South-East Asian Region       
Informa Healthcare (Taylor & Francis)       
Informit       
InfoSci Books (IGI)       
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)       
LactMed       
LearnTechLib—The Learning and Technology Library       
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide See: AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)       
LILACS - Latin American and Caribbean Literature on Health Sciences Database       
LWW Total Access Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)(OVID)       
MedicalMnemonics.com: World's Database of Medical Mnemonics       
Medline (OCLC)       
Medline (Ovid) 1946 - present       
MITCogNet       
Motherisk       
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine       
Native Health Database       
Nature Journals (NPG)       
NCBI Bookshelf       
NHS Economic Evaluation Database       
Online Archive of American Folk Medicine       
Orphanet       
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (CSA) (ProQuest)       
PopLine (Johns Hopkins University Press)       
Psychiatry Online       
PsycINFO (EBSCO)       
PubMed        
PubMedCentral        
RxTx (now CPS Full Access)       
SAGE Knowledge eBooks       
SAGE Navigator       
SAGE Reference       
SAGE Research Methods       
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Video        
SAGE Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods       
SAGE Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills       
SciELO.org Scientific Electronic Library Online       
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)       
SciVal (Elsevier)       
Scopus (Elsevier)       
Statistics Canada Beyond 20/20 WDS (Digital Liberation Initiative)       
Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database       
Taylor & Francis eBooks        
UpToDate       
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)