Research Databases

Results

Subject is History

Best Bets for this Subject

America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO)       
BHI: British Humanities Index (CSA) (ProQuest)       
Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)      
Héritage       
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)       
Humanities Index (Proquest)       
JSTOR       
Project Muse       

Other Resources

17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers (Gale)       
19th Century British Library Newspapers Parts I-IV (Gale)       
19th Century U.S. Newspapers Parts I and II (Gale)       
19th Century UK Periodicals Part I and II(Gale)       
ABC CLIO EBooks       
ACLS Humanities Ebook (HEB)       
African American Historical Serials Collection (EBSCO)       
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection 1684-1912 (EBSCO)       
American Broadsides and Ephemera (Readex - NewsBank)       
American State Papers 1789-1838 (NewsBank)       
American West (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Apartheid South Africa 1948-1980 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
ArchiveGrid       
Archives of Sexuality & Gender (Gale)       
Archives Unbound (Gale)       
Aristoteles Latinus Database (BREPOLiS)       
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection Series 2 (EBSCO)       
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 (EBSCO)       
Associated Press Collections Online (Gale)       
Atlantic Magazine Archive 1854 to 2014 (EBSCO)       
AUSPORT Australian Sport Database (Informit)       
Bibliography of Asian Studies       
Bibliography of British & Irish History (BREPOLiS)       
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries 1500-1950 (Alexander Street Press)       
British Columbia Reports and Digest of British Columbia Case Law (1867-1948)       
British Literary Manuscripts Online, c. 1660-1900 (Gale)       
British Periodicals (ProQuest)       
Cairn (Cairn.Info)      
Cambridge Elements (Cambridge University Press)       
Cambridge Histories Online (via Cambridge Core)       
Canadian Parliamentary Database        
Canadiana Online       
Champlain Society Archives       
Chatham House Online Archive (Gale)       
China Academic Journals Database 中国期刊全文数据库 (CNKI)       
China Historical Biography Resources 中国历史人物传记资源数据库 (Beijing Guotu Bookstore of the NLC 北京国图书店)       
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980       
CNKI Academic Reference (East View Information Services)       
CNKI Journal Translation Project (East View Information Services)       
Confidential Print: Africa 1843-1966 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Confidential Print: Middle East 1839-1969 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Confidential Print: North America 1824-1961 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
ConnectedHistories       
Current Digest of the Russian Press (East View Information Services)       
Daily Mail Historical Archive (Gale)       
Declassified Documents Reference System (Gale) DDRS       
Defining Gender, 1450-1910       
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online       
Digital Image Collections of Republic of China (1911-1949) 民国图片数据库 (Beijing Guotu Bookstore of the NLC 北京国图书店)       
Digital South Asia Library       
Discovering American Women's History Online       
Drama Online (Bloomsbury Publishing)       
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection       
Early American Imprints - Evans 1639-1800 (Readex - NewsBank)       
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker 1801-1819 (Readex - NewsBank)       
Early American Newspapers Series 1: From Colonies to Nation: An Essential Record of 18th- and Early 19th- Century America (Readex - NewsBank)       
Early Encounters in North America: People, Cultures, and the Environment (Alexander Street Press)       
Early English Books Online (EEBO)(Proquest)       
Early European Books I and II (ProQuest)       
Ebony Magazine Archive (EBSCO)       
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2011 (Gale)       
eDuke eBooks Scholarly Collection       
Eighteenth Century Collections Online ECCO (Gale)       
Eighteenth Century Journals Portal (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Electronic Enlightenment       
Empire Online       
Encyclopedia of Canada's Peoples (MHSO)       
English Historical Documents       
Essential Russian Classics eBook Collection (East View Information Services)       
Europa Sacra (BREPOLiS)      
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCO)       
Financial Times Historical Archive (Gale)       
First World War: Personal Experiences (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Foreign Office Files for China Sections I, II, III (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies (Yale University)       
Frontier Life (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Gale Virtual Reference Library - eReference       
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange       
Gutenberg-e       
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada       
History Cooperative Journals      
Holocaust Encyclopedia       
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers UK (18th-21st Century)(Proquest)       
Illustrated London News (Gale)       
Images from the History of Medicine       
Independent Voices (Reveal Digital)       
Index Islamicus (CSA) (ProQuest XML)       
India, Raj and Empire       
Indigenous Peoples:North America (Gale)       
Informit       
International Historical Statistics (IHS)       
Iter: eBooks       
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)       
JustCite       
JustisOne       
KnowBC       
Liberty Magazine Historical Archive 1924-1950 (Gale)       
Literary Print Culture (Adam Matthew Digital)       
LLMC Digital       
London Low Life (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Making of the Modern World (Gale)       
Mass Observation Online Part I, II, III, and IV 1937-1967 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Meiji Japan: The Edward Sylvester Morse Collection from the Phillips Library at the Peabody Essex Museum (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Memory BC Archives       
Middle East Series Online 1: Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970(Gale)       
Middle East Series Online 2: Iraq 1914-1974 (Gale)       
Migration to New Worlds (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Military and Government Collection (EBSCO)       
Montreal Gazette 2011-2016 (Proquest Digital Newspapers)       
Nation Magazine Archive (EBSCO)       
National Center for Truth and Reconciliation (NTRC)       
National Post Toronto On 2011 - 2016 (Proquest Digital Newspapers)       
NATO Archives Online       
New York Times (1851-4 years ago) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)       
New York Times Late edition East coast 2008 to 2016 (Proquest Digital Newspapers)       
NINES Nineteenth-century Scholarship Online       
Nineteenth Century Collections Online - NCCO (Gale)       
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Histories (Alexander Street Press)       
North American Women's Letters and Diaries (Alexander Street Press)       
Our Roots (MHSO)       
Our Roots: Canada's local histories online       
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford)       
Oxford Reference        
Perdita Manuscripts (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Periodicals Archive Online 1-6, 10 (ProQuest)       
Picture Post Historical Archive (Gale)       
Points to the Past       
Pravda Digital Archive (East View Information Services)      
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)      
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: San Francisco Chronicle       
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-4 years ago)        
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal (1889-8 years ago)        
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Times Colonist      
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Vancouver Sun      
Proquest Historical Newspapers: Washington Post (1877-1999)       
Punch Historical Archive; 1841-1992 (Gale)       
Rossiiskaia Gazeta Digital Archive (East View Information Services)       
Routledge Encyclopedia of Modernism (T&F)       
Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples       
Sabin Americana (Gale)       
SAGE Knowledge eBooks       
SAGE Research Methods       
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Video        
Salem Press Online (Grey House Publishing Canada)       
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period (Alexander Street Press)       
Slavery and Anti Slavery: a Transnational Archive: Pts 1-4 (Gale)       
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007       
Smithsonian Collections Online (Gale)       
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter)      
State Papers Online (Gale)        
Statistics Canada Beyond 20/20 WDS (Digital Liberation Initiative)       
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa (JSTOR)       
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 (Gale)       
Talon Conspiracy       
Tang Tomb Inscriptions Database 唐代墓志铭数据库 (China International Book Trading Corporation 中国国际图书贸易集团公司)       
Taylor & Francis eBooks       
Taylor & Francis Journals Online       
Times Colonist Victoria BC 2011 – 2015 (Proquest Digital Newspapers)       
Times Digital Archive 1785 -2008 (Gale)       
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps (Readex - NewsBank)       
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994 (Readex - NewsBank)       
U.S. Declassified Documents Online (Gale)       
University of Michigan Ebook Collection       
Vancouver Sun 2011 -2016 (Proquest Digital Newspapers)       
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)       
Victorian Popular Culture (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Vogue Archive (ProQuest)       
Wall Street Journal (1889-8 years ago)(ProQuest Historical Newspapers)       
Wall Street Journal – Eastern edition 2008 – 2016 (Proquest Digital Newspapers)       
Washington Post (1877-7 years ago)(Proquest Historical Newspapers)       
Women's Magazine Archive I (ProQuest)       
World Heritage Sites: Africa (JSTOR)