Research Databases

Search results – Recommended Databases for Canadian Studies

Best Bets for this Subject

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)(Proquest)       
Canadian Major Dailies (Proquest)       
CBCA Complete (CSA) (ProQuest)       
CPI.Q Canadian Periodical Index FullText (Gale)       
Héritage       

Other Resources

America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO)       
ASTIS - Arctic Science and Technology Information System       
BC Legislative Library Newspaper Index       
BC Legislative Library Periodical Index       
Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO)       
British Colonist 1858-1980       
Canada's Early Women Writers       
Canadian Encyclopedia       
Canadian Health Research Collection (ebrary)       
Canadian Music Periodicals Index       
Canadian Public Policy Collection        
Canadian Reference Centre (EBSCO)       
Canadiana Online       
CanLit Guides        
Champlain Society Archives       
Cold Regions Bibliography Project       
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online       
Dictionnaire Usito       
Frontier Life (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Globe and Mail (1844-4 years ago)(Proquest Historical Newspapers)       
Globe and Mail: ProQuest Historical Newspapers: (1844-4 years ago)       
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada       
KnowBC       
Libris Canadiana       
National Center for Truth and Reconciliation (NTRC)       
NFB National Film Board CAMPUS       
Statistics Canada       
Statistics Canada Beyond 20/20 WDS (Digital Liberation Initiative)       
Taylor & Francis eBooks