Research Databases

ASIANRES - ASIAN Resources (Informit)

URL http://search.informit.com.au/search;res=ASIANRES
Description Please note ASIANRES is no longer updated. ASIANRES will remain available on Informit as an archive database.

A Select Directory of Databases (ASIANRES), contains information on selected Asia/Pacific related databases and services. Some services can be accessed free on the Internet, while others require a subscription, and/or payment for online connect time.
Since numerous commercial databases on science, technology, business, commerce and economics are already well documented in existing directories; the primary focus here is research, the social sciences and humanities, and smaller, less commercial, databases that are being developed in the Asia/Pacific region.

Subjects Pacific and Asian
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021