Biology - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

BioOne  [Details]
PLoS - Public Library of Science  [Details]
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)  [Details]
Web of Science (Clarivate)  [Details]
Zoological Record - Web of Science  [Details]

Other Resources

Anatomy TV  [Details]
Annual Reviews  [Details]
ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ProQuest)  [Details]
ASTIS - Arctic Science and Technology Information System  [Details]
BCcampus Open Textbooks (BCcampus) Open Access [Details]
Biodiversity Heritage Library  [Details]
Bioline International  [Details]
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCO H.W. Wilson)  [Details]
bioRxiv  [Details]
Birds of the World (Cornell Lab of Ornithology)  [Details]
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool)   [Details]
Columbia University Press eBook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Consciousness  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Life  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences  [Details]
EOLSS Encyclopedia of Life Support Systems  [Details]
InfoSci Books (IGI)  [Details]
Japan Science and Technology (J-STAGE)  [Details]
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)  [Details]
JSTOR  [Details]
Library Stack  [Details]
MDPI Open Access Journals  [Details]
Medline (Ovid) 1946 - present  [Details]
Morgan & Claypool eBooks  [Details]
Nature Journals (NPG)  [Details]
Nature Precedings  [Details]
NRC Research Press (Atypon)  [Details]
Oceanic Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]
Primal Pictures  [Details]
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
SciELO.org Scientific Electronic Library Online  [Details]
Science Citation Index (Clarivate)  [Details]
SciFinder   [Details]
SciFinder-n   [Details]
SciVal (Elsevier)  [Details]
Scopus (Elsevier)  [Details]
Springer Nature Experiments  [Details]
Springer Protocols  [Details]
TAIR: the Arabidopsis Information Resource  [Details]
Taylor & Francis eBooks   [Details]
Taylor & Francis Journals Online  [Details]
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)  [Details]