Earth and Ocean Sciences - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

Encyclopedia of Engineering Geology  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Ocean Engineering   [Details]
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Solid Earth Geophysics   [Details]
Geobase (Engineering Village)  [Details]
GeoRef (EBSCO)  [Details]
GEOSCAN Database  [Details]
Oceanic Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]
Web of Science (Clarivate)  [Details]

Other Resources

Annual Reviews  [Details]
ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ProQuest)  [Details]
BCcampus Open Textbooks (BCcampus) Open Access [Details]
Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)  [Details]
CGRG Bibliography of Canadian Geomorphology  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Water Science  [Details]
Federal Science Library   [Details]
Geological Society of America Journals (GSA)  [Details]
Glossary of Geology (American Geosciences Institute)  [Details]
GreenFILE (EBSCO)  [Details]
InfoSci Books (IGI)  [Details]
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)  [Details]
JSTOR  [Details]
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)  [Details]
SAGE Knowledge eBooks  [Details]
SAGE Navigator   [Details]
SAGE Reference eBooks   [Details]
SciELO.org Scientific Electronic Library Online  [Details]
Science Online (AAAS)  [Details]
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)  [Details]
SciFinder   [Details]
SciFinder-n   [Details]
SciVal (Elsevier)  [Details]
Springer eBooks (via SpringerLink)  [Details]
Taylor & Francis eBooks   [Details]
Taylor & Francis Journals Online  [Details]
Treatise on Geochemistry  [Details]
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)  [Details]