Research Databases

Search results – Recommended Databases for Medieval Studies

Best Bets for this Subject

Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Clarivate)       
International Medieval Bibliography Online (BREPOLiS)       
Migration to New Worlds (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Project Muse       

Other Resources

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)       
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature (BREPOLiS)      
Aristoteles Latinus Database (BREPOLiS)       
Bibliographie de Civilisation Medievale (BREPOLiS)       
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)       
Cambridge Journals Online (via Cambridge Core)       
Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)       
Cross Database Searchtool (BREPOLiS)      
Database of Latin Dictionaries (BREPOLiS)       
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection       
Early English Books Online (EEBO)(Proquest)       
English Short Title Catalogue ESTC       
Europa Sacra (BREPOLiS)      
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)       
Incunabula Short Title Catalogue (ISTC)       
Index of Christian Art       
International Directory of Medievalists (BREPOLiS)       
International Encyclopedia for the Middle Ages (BREPOLiS)      
Iter: eBooks       
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance       
JSTOR       
Lexicons of Early Modern English (LEME)       
Lexikon des Mittelalters Online (BREPOLiS)      
Medieval Travel Writing       
Oxford Art Online       
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)       
Oxford Reference        
Periodicals Index Online (PQ)       
Taylor & Francis eBooks        
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)