Political Science - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

Access World News (NewsBank)  [Details]
Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)  [Details]
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]
PAIS International and Archive (ProQuest)  [Details]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)  [Details]

Other Resources

ABC CLIO EBooks  [Details]
AFPD Australian Federal Police Digest (Informit)  [Details]
Alternative Press Index (EBSCO)  [Details]
Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals  [Details]
APAIS (Informit)  [Details]
Archives Unbound (Gale)  [Details]
BC Laws (QP LegalEze)  [Details]
BCcampus Open Textbooks (BCcampus) Open Access [Details]
BERITA Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (Informit)  [Details]
Bloomsbury Collections  [Details]
Cairn (Cairn.Info)  [Details]
Canada Commons   [Details]
Canada Commons Government   [Details]
Canadian Parliamentary Database  Open Access [Details]
Canadian Public Policy Collection   [Details]
CANLII  [Details]
Chatham House Online Archive (Gale)  [Details]
CIA - Center for the Study of Intelligence   [Details]
CivicInfoBC  [Details]
Columbia University Press eBook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Confidential Print: Africa 1843-1966 (Adam Matthew Digital)  [Details]
Daily Mail Historical Archive (Gale)  [Details]
Documents on Australian Foreign Policy 1937-1959  [Details]
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection  [Details]
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2020 (Gale)  [Details]
Eighteenth Century Journals Portal (Adam Matthew Digital)  [Details]
ElgarOnline: the online content platform for Edward Elgar Publishing  [Details]
Embassy  [Details]
Environment Index (EBSCO)  [Details]
EUR-Lex  [Details]
Eureka.cc (CEDROM-SNi)  [Details]
GALLOP Portal   [Details]
GEM Online: Global Economic Monitor  [Details]
Hill Times  [Details]
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada  [Details]
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers UK (18th-21st Century)(Proquest)  [Details]
IMF Data  [Details]
IMF E-Library  [Details]
InfoSci Books (IGI)  [Details]
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  [Details]
International Historical Statistics (IHS)  [Details]
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)  [Details]
JSTOR  [Details]
Juristat  [Details]
JustCite  [Details]
LEGISinfo  [Details]
Lexis Nexis Academic (now Nexis Uni)  [Details]
LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCO)  [Details]
Library Stack  [Details]
LLMC Digital  [Details]
MAIS (Informit)  [Details]
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law  [Details]
National Social Sciences Database (NSSD)  [Details]
NATO Archives Online  [Details]
NEWSCAN.COM (Virtual News Library)  [Details]
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis)  [Details]
OECD iLibrary  [Details]
Oxford Bibliographies Online - Chinese Studies  [Details]
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford)  [Details]
Parliament Now  [Details]
Periodicals Archive Online 1 - 10 (ProQuest)  [Details]
Policy Commons (Coherent Digital)  [Details]
Pravda Digital Archive (East View Information Services)  [Details]
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Punch Historical Archive; 1841-1992 (Gale)  [Details]
Quickscribe  [Details]
Race Relations Abstracts (EBSCO)  [Details]
RAND Abstracts  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods Cases   [Details]
SAGE Navigator   [Details]
SAGE Reference eBooks   [Details]
SAGE Research Methods  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods - Datasets  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods Video   [Details]
SAGE Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods  [Details]
SAGE Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills  [Details]
SciVal (Elsevier)  [Details]
SEDAR System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval  [Details]
Springer eBooks (via SpringerLink)  [Details]
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter)  [Details]
State Papers Online (Gale)   [Details]
Statesman's Yearbook Online  [Details]
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2021 (Gale)  [Details]
Taylor & Francis eBooks   [Details]
Taylor & Francis Journals Online  [Details]
U.S. Declassified Documents Online (Gale)  [Details]
UN SDG - Global Database   [Details]
UNData: a world of information  [Details]
United Nations Digital Library   [Details]
United Nations Official Document System - ODS  [Details]
United Nations Treaty Series  [Details]
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)  [Details]
Women in Politics  [Details]
Women's Magazine Archive I (ProQuest)  [Details]
World Bank Open Data   [Details]
World Bank Documents and Reports  [Details]
World Bank e-Library  [Details]
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository Open Access [Details]
World Health Organization Statistics   [Details]