Research Databases

Cold Regions Bibliography Project

URL http://www.coldregions.org/vufind/
Description Includes access to both the Antarctic Bibliography and the Bibilography on Cold Regions Science and Technology.

The Antarctic Bibliography covers all disciplines related to the region including biological and geological sciences, medical sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism. The Antarctic Bibliography is produced with support from the National Science Foundation with contributions from the Scott Polar Research Institute, University of Cambridge.

The Bibilography on Cold Regions Science and Technology includes references to scientific and engineering research related to material and operations in a winter battlefield, the nature and impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments. The Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology is funded in part by the National Science Foundation and the U. S. Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory.
Subjects Canadian Studies
Subscription Free
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021