Research Databases

China Yearbook Full-Text Database (CYFD)(1912-2015)

URL http://eng.oversea.cnki.net
Description Coverage years 1912-2015

China Yearbook Full-text Database is co-developed by China Academic Journals Electronic Publishing House and Tongfang Knowledge Network Techonology Co., Ltd. Yearbook is a type of chronicle almanac which records facts, statistics, activities, events and other national or regional conditions in an intensive, detailed, timely, comprehensive and systematic manner. Through yearbook, you can learn about a country, a specific industry or field, or a particular region from every aspect such as politics, economy, science and technology, culture and education. It is an indispensable reference work that covers authoritative data, literature, intelligence and informative resources for your research.

UVic has access to 28 selected titles from the full collection. English interface: http://eng.oversea.cnki.net Chinese interface: http://gb.oversea.cnki.net

Subjects Pacific and Asian, Primary Source
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
Open Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021