Research Databases

LabourSource (WestlawNext)

URL https://nextcanada.westlaw.com/Browse/Home/LabourSource?rs=WLNC1.0&vr=3.0&sp=CRSW_UnivofVic_Macpherson
Description

Commentary: LabourSource includes an extensive collection of authored treaties by Canada’s foremost labour law experts.

Collective Bargaining Material: Search a collection of editorially-written summaries of collective agreements containing information about contract terms such as wages, holidays, and overtime benefits. New summaries are added to the database on an ongoing basis.

Case Law: LabourSource contains an extensive collection of court, arbitration and labour board decisions.

Legislation: The full text of labour and employment-related statutes and select regulations relating to employment standards, employment insurance, labour relations, collective bargaining, arbitration, pay equity, human rights, privacy, workers’ compensation, and occupational health & safety.

March 2015 Formerly called Labour Spectrum, formerly called Canadian Labour Law Library.

Subjects Law
Publisher WestlawNext
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021