Law - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)  [Details]
CPDOnline (CPDOnline Canada) Open Access [Details]
HeinOnline  [Details]
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals   [Details]
LegalTrac (Gale)  [Details]
Lexis Advance Quicklaw Plus   [Details]
Lexis Nexis Academic (now Nexis Uni)  [Details]
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis)  [Details]

Other Resources

AFPD Australian Federal Police Digest (Informit)  [Details]
AGIS Plus Text (Informit)  [Details]
Animal Studies: Law, Welfare and Rights (HeinOnline)  [Details]
Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals  [Details]
APAIS (Informit)  [Details]
Arctic and Antarctic Regions Database (EBSCO)  [Details]
BC Codes  [Details]
BC Laws (QP LegalEze)  [Details]
BCI Law Reform Database  [Details]
BestCase (Westlaw Edge)  [Details]
Bloomsbury Collections  [Details]
British Columbia Reports and Digest of British Columbia Case Law (1867-1948)  [Details]
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)  [Details]
Canada Gazette Open Access [Details]
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) (Proquest)  [Details]
Canadian Guide to Uniform Legal Citation (McGill Guide)  [Details]
Canadian Hansard Dataset (1901-present)  [Details]
Canadian Labour Law Library (WestlawNext)  [Details]
Canadian Parliamentary Database  Open Access [Details]
Canadian Public Policy Collection   [Details]
Canadian Tax Library (IntelliConnect)(CCH)(Wolters Kluwer)  [Details]
CANLII  [Details]
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations  [Details]
CBCA Complete (ProQuest)  [Details]
CLE Online (CLE BC)  [Details]
Clearinghouse - Canadian Forum on Civil Justice Open Access [Details]
Columbia University Press eBook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Courts of British Columbia  [Details]
CriminalSource (WestlawNext)  [Details]
CTF Plus (Law Students and Faculty Only)  [Details]
Current Index to Legal Periodicals (HeinOnline)  [Details]
Decisions of the Federal Court (Canada)  [Details]
desLibris (See Canada Commons)  [Details]
ElgarOnline: the online content platform for Edward Elgar Publishing  [Details]
English Reports (HeinOnline)  [Details]
Environmental Offences Sentencing Quantum Service  [Details]
EUR-Lex  [Details]
Federal Register of Legislation (formerly ComLaw)  [Details]
FPIC.INFO - curated resources about FPIC, Consultation, Indigenous Rights and Extractive Industries  [Details]
GALLOP Portal   [Details]
Global Arbitration Review Online (GAR)  [Details]
Guide to Law Online (Library of Congress)  [Details]
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada  [Details]
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers UK (18th-21st Century)(Proquest)  [Details]
ICLR Online  [Details]
Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S. (HeinOnline)  [Details]
Index Islamicus (ProQuest)  [Details]
Index to Common Law Festschriften  [Details]
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective 1908-1981 (EBSCO H.W. Wilson)  [Details]
Index to Periodical Articles Related to Law (HeinOnline)  [Details]
Indexed TRC Calls to Action  [Details]
Indigenous Law Portal (Library of Congress)  [Details]
Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law (HeinOnline)  [Details]
InfoSci Books (IGI)  [Details]
Investment Arbitration Reporter  [Details]
Investment Treaty Arbitration (ITA)  [Details]
Investor-state lawguide (ISLG)  [Details]
Irwin Law Archives Collection (vLex Justis)  [Details]
Irwin Law Collection (vLex Justis)  [Details]
JSTOR  [Details]
Judgments of the Supreme Court of Canada  [Details]
Juristat  [Details]
JustCite  [Details]
Justice Laws (Canada Department of Justice)  [Details]
KluwerArbitration  [Details]
Labour Spectrum (WestlawNext)  [Details]
LabourSource (WestlawNext)  [Details]
Legal Scholarship Network (SSRN)  [Details]
LEGISinfo  [Details]
LLMC Digital  [Details]
Making of Modern Law (Gale)  [Details]
Martin's Online Criminal Code  [Details]
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law (Oxford)  [Details]
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law  [Details]
National Building Code 2015 (NRC)  [Details]
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]
National Criminal Justice Reference Services (NCJRS)  [Details]
NFB National Film Board  [Details]
NFB National Film Board CAMPUS  [Details]
Northwest Territories Judgements  [Details]
O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms (WestLawNext)  [Details]
OECD iLibrary  [Details]
Orders in Council (Government of Canada)  [Details]
Oxford Constitutions of the World  [Details]
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford)  [Details]
PAIS International and Archive (ProQuest)  [Details]
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Provincial Statutes of Canada (HeinOnline)  [Details]
Quickscribe  [Details]
ResearchNow (Berkeley Electronic Press)  [Details]
Rosenne's Law and Practice of the International Court: 1920-2015  [Details]
SAGE Knowledge eBooks  [Details]
SAGE Navigator   [Details]
SAGE Reference eBooks   [Details]
Scott Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature  [Details]
Slavery and Anti Slavery: a Transnational Archive: Pts 1-4 (Gale)  [Details]
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007 (Adam Matthew Digital)  [Details]
Social Science Research Network presents Legal Scholarship Network (Elsevier)  [Details]
Springer eBooks (via SpringerLink)  [Details]
SpringerLink with Digital Archive  [Details]
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Tax Analysts  [Details]
Tax Court of Canada  [Details]
TaxFind Online (Faculty of Law only)   [Details]
Taylor & Francis eBooks   [Details]
Taylor & Francis Journals Online  [Details]
TERMIUM Plus  [Details]
TradeLawGuide  [Details]
Transnational Dispute Management (TDM)  [Details]
UN SDG - Global Database   [Details]
United Nations Digital Library   [Details]
United Nations Treaty Series  [Details]
vLex Canada Open  [Details]
Westlaw Edge Canada   [Details]
Westlaw Edge Canada (Faculty of Law only)  [Details]
Wiley Online Journals  [Details]
Women and the Law (HeinOnline)  [Details]
World Law Reform Collection  [Details]
WorldCat (OCLC)  [Details]
WorldLII  [Details]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)  [Details]