Sociology - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)  [Details]
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  [Details]
Social Sciences Citation Index (Clarivate)  [Details]
Sociological Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]

Other Resources

Ageline (EBSCO)  [Details]
APAIS (Informit)  [Details]
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials(EBSCO)  [Details]
BCcampus Open Textbooks (BCcampus) Open Access [Details]
Berg Fashion Library (Bloomsbury Fashion Central)  [Details]
Bloomsbury Collections  [Details]
Cairn (Cairn.Info)  [Details]
Canada Commons   [Details]
CINCH Australian Criminology Database (Informit)  [Details]
Columbia University Press eBook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 (Adam Matthew Digital)  [Details]
eDuke eBooks Scholarly Collection  [Details]
ElgarOnline: the online content platform for Edward Elgar Publishing  [Details]
FRANCIS and PASCAL (1972-2015) Open Access [Details]
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]
Independent Voices (Reveal Digital)  [Details]
Informit  [Details]
InfoSci Books (IGI)  [Details]
ingentaconnect.com (Ingenta)  [Details]
International Historical Statistics (IHS)  [Details]
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)  [Details]
JSTOR  [Details]
Lexis Nexis Academic (now Nexis Uni)  [Details]
LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCO)  [Details]
MAIS (Informit)  [Details]
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]
National Criminal Justice Reference Services (NCJRS)  [Details]
National Social Sciences Database (NSSD)  [Details]
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis)  [Details]
Periodicals Archive Online 1 - 10 (ProQuest)  [Details]
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Race Relations Abstracts (EBSCO)  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods Cases   [Details]
SAGE Knowledge eBooks  [Details]
SAGE Navigator   [Details]
SAGE Reference eBooks   [Details]
SAGE Research Methods  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods - Datasets  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods Video   [Details]
SAGE Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods  [Details]
SAGE Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills  [Details]
SciELO.org Scientific Electronic Library Online  [Details]
SciVal (Elsevier)  [Details]
Scopus (Elsevier)  [Details]
SocArXiv.org  [Details]
Springer eBooks (via SpringerLink)  [Details]
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Statistics Canada Beyond 20/20 WDS (Digital Liberation Initiative)  [Details]
Taylor & Francis eBooks   [Details]
Taylor & Francis Journals Online  [Details]
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)  [Details]
Web of Science (Clarivate)  [Details]
Women's Magazine Archive I (ProQuest)  [Details]
Yearbook of International Organizations  [Details]