Public Health - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

TitleConnect LinkDetails Link
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO) 
Web of Science (Clarivate) 

Other Resources

TitleConnect LinkDetails Link
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 
ACP Journal Club (Ovid) 
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO) 
Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCO) 
Anatomy & Physiology Online 
AUSPORT Australian Sport Database (Informit) 
Bioline International 
BioMed Central Journals 
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition (EBSCO) 
Canadian Health Research Collection (ebrary) 
CareSearch 
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) 
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials 
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool)  
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) 
e-CPS 
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition 
Encyclopedia of Stress 
Etext on Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Information Resources 
ETHX on the Web 
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (EMBR) (OVID) 
Federal Science Library  
Global Index Medicus - World Health Organization (WHO) Open Access
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) 
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) 
Humanities, Arts & Medicine Database 
Informit 
InfoSci Books (IGI) 
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate) 
Learning and Memory 
LWW Total Access Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)(OVID) 
Medline (Ovid) 1946 - present 
Native Health Database 
Nature Precedings 
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (CSA) (ProQuest) 
Primal Pictures 
PsycINFO (EBSCO) 
PubMed  
PubMedCentral  Open Access
SAGE Navigator 
SAGE Reference 
SAGE Research Methods 
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 and 2 
SAGE Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods 
Springer Nature Experiments 
Springer Protocols 
Taylor & Francis eBooks  
UpToDate 
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)