Research Databases

Search results – Recommended Databases for Sociology

Best Bets for this Subject

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)       
Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)       
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences       
Social Sciences Citation Index (Clarivate)       
Sociological Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)       

Other Resources

Ageline (EBSCO)       
APAIS (Informit)       
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials(EBSCO)       
Berg Fashion Library (Bloomsbury Fashion Central)       
Cairn (Cairn.Info)       
CINCH Australian Criminology Database (Informit)       
Columbia University Press eBook Collection (De Gruyter)       
Defining Gender, 1450-1910       
eDuke eBooks Scholarly Collection       
ElgarOnline: the online content platform for Edward Elgar Publishing       
ERIC (ProQuest)        
FRANCIS and PASCAL (1972-2015)       
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (CSA) (ProQuest)       
Independent Voices (Reveal Digital)       
Informit       
InfoSci Books (IGI)       
ingentaconnect.com (Ingenta)       
International Historical Statistics (IHS)       
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)       
JSTOR       
LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCO)       
MAIS (Informit)       
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)       
National Criminal Justice Reference Services (NCJRS)       
National Social Sciences Database (NSSD)       
Nexis Uni Plus (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic)       
Periodicals Archive Online 1 - 10 (ProQuest)       
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)       
Race Relations Abstracts (EBSCO)       
SAGE Knowledge eBooks       
SAGE Navigator       
SAGE Reference       
SAGE Research Methods       
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Video        
SAGE Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods       
SAGE Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills       
SciELO.org Scientific Electronic Library Online       
SciVal (Elsevier)       
Scopus (Elsevier)       
SocArXiv.org       
Springer eBooks (via SpringerLink)       
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter)       
Statistics Canada Beyond 20/20 WDS (Digital Liberation Initiative)       
Taylor & Francis eBooks        
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)       
Web of Science (Clarivate)       
Women's Magazine Archive I (ProQuest)       
Yearbook of International Organizations