Research Databases

Bibliographie de Civilisation Medievale (BREPOLiS)

URL http://apps.brepolis.net/BrepolisPortal/default.aspx
Description The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale has been established by the Centre d´Études Supérieures de Civilisation Médiévale (Université de Poitiers) and aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften).

Inititially the bibliography focuses on the Central Middle Ages, but the coverage will be expanded in stages to cover both the Early and Late Middle Ages. The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale currently comprises 40,000 titles from 1958 to 2003, i.e. the whole of the relevant elements from the famous bibliography in the Cahiers de civilisation médiévale.
Subjects Medieval Studies
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021