Music - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)  [Details]
Grove Music Online  [Details]
IIMP Full Text- International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text  [Details]
Music Index (EBSCO)  [Details]
Oxford Music Online  [Details]
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)  [Details]
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Full Text (EBSCO)  [Details]

Other Resources

ABC CLIO EBooks  [Details]
African American Song (see American Song)(Alexander Street Press)  [Details]
American Song (Alexander Street Press)   [Details]
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Clarivate)  [Details]
Bloomsbury Collections  [Details]
British Periodicals (ProQuest)  [Details]
Cambridge Companions (Cambridge University Press)  [Details]
Canadian Music Periodicals Index  [Details]
Classical Music Library (Alexander Street Press)  [Details]
Classical Scores Library (Alexander Street Press)  [Details]
Columbia University Press eBook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Contemporary World Music  [Details]
Directory of Music Faculties in Colleges & Universities US and Canada   [Details]
DRAM Database of Recorded American Music  [Details]
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Popular Music (EPM)  [Details]
Index to Printed Music: Collections and Series (EBSCO)  [Details]
International Index to the Performing Arts (PQ)  [Details]
Jazz Music Library  [Details]
JSTOR  [Details]
Library Stack  [Details]
Medici.tv  [Details]
Music & Performing Arts (Alexander Street Press)  [Details]
Music Online: American Music (Alexander Street Press)  [Details]
Music Online: Classical Scores Library (Alexander Street Press)  [Details]
Music Online: Listening Package (Alexander Street Press)  [Details]
Naxos Music Library  [Details]
Open Music Library   [Details]
Oxford Art Online  [Details]
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford)  [Details]
Oxford History of Western Music  [Details]
Periodicals Index Online (PQ)  [Details]
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Project Muse  [Details]
Recent Researches in Music (A-R Editions)  [Details]
RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCOhost)  [Details]
RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600 (EBSCO)  [Details]
Routledge Encyclopedia of Modernism (T&F)  [Details]
Smithsonian Global Sound (Alexander Street Press)  [Details]
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Taylor & Francis eBooks   [Details]
Taylor & Francis Journals Online  [Details]
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)  [Details]
Victorian Popular Culture (Adam Matthew Digital)  [Details]