Business - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

TitleConnect LinkDetails Link
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) 
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) 
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) (Proquest) 
CBCA Complete (ProQuest) 
Conference Board of Canada 
ElgarOnline: the online content platform for Edward Elgar Publishing 
IBISWorld 
InfoSci Books (IGI) 
Lexis Nexis Academic (now Nexis Uni) 
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis) 
ORBIS (Bureau Van Dijk) 
SAGE Business Cases 

Other Resources

TitleConnect LinkDetails Link
ABC CLIO EBooks 
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 
BC Stats 
BCcampus Open Textbooks (BCcampus) Open Access
BERITA Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (Informit) 
Cambridge Journals Online (via Cambridge Core) 
Canada Commons  
Canadian Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios(CD ROM) 
Canadian Tax Library (IntelliConnect)(CCH)(Wolters Kluwer) 
Columbia University Press eBook Collection (De Gruyter) 
CPI.Q Canadian Periodical Index FullText (Gale) 
CSI Consumer Sciences Index (Informit) 
EconLit (ProQuest) 
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2020 (Gale) 
Economist Intelligence Unit 
EDGAR Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System 
EIU Viewpoint 
Emerald Journals (Emerald) 
Encyclopedia of Public Administration & Public Policy 
Export Development Corporation 
FAITS: Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies 
Financial Times Historical Archive (Gale) 
Gale Virtual Reference Library - eReference 
GEM Online: Global Economic Monitor 
Global Financial Development (Data Catalog) 
Global NewsBank 
Harvard Business Review Press Collection (EBSCO) 
Hoover's Company Records (via Lexis Nexis) 
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals  
International Historical Statistics (IHS) 
Irwin Law Archives Collection (vLex Justis) 
Irwin Law Collection (vLex Justis) 
JSTOR 
LegalTrac (Gale) 
MINT GLOBAL (ORBIS as of 2020) (Bureau Van Dijk) 
NBER Working Papers 
OECD iLibrary 
OSIRIS (Bureau Van Dijk) 
Oxford Handbooks Online (Oxford) 
Oxford Reference  
O‚ÄôReilly Learning (formerly Safari eBooks) 
Passport (Euromonitor) 
Policy Commons (Coherent Digital) 
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter) 
PsycINFO (EBSCO) 
Regional Business News (EBSCO) 
ResearchNow (Berkeley Electronic Press) 
SAGE Research Methods Cases  
SAGE Knowledge eBooks 
SAGE Navigator  
SAGE Reference eBooks  
SAGE Research Methods 
SAGE Research Methods - Datasets 
SAGE Research Methods Video  
SAGE Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods 
SAGE Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills 
SEDAR System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval 
Springer eBooks (via SpringerLink) 
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter) 
Statista 
Statistics Canada 
Taylor & Francis eBooks  
Taylor & Francis Journals Online 
Trade Analyser 
Trade Policy Reviews 
TSX-CFMRC Summary Information Database 
UN SDG - Global Database  
United Nations Official Document System - ODS 
United States Government Publications  
Value Line Investment Survey Online 
Very Short Introductions (Oxford) 
Web of Science (Clarivate) 
Wiley Online Journals 
World Bank Open Data  
World Bank Documents and Reports 
World Bank e-Library 
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository Open Access
World Health Organization Statistics  
Yearbook of International Organizations