Research Databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library - eReference

URL http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/uvictoria?db=GVRL
Description Online access to several Gale Reference e-books, including:
Business Plans Handbook (11 volumes)
Cities of the World, 6th edition
Encyclopedia of Politics
Encyclopedia of Management and Acronyms
Initialisms and Abbreviations Dictionary
Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire
Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction
Europe, 1450 to 1789: An Encyclopedia of the Early Modern Era
World Education Encyclopedia
Subjects Business, Dictionaries and Encyclopedias, History, Reference
Publisher Gale
Subscription Subscription
Alumni Access No
Open Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021