Research Databases

Eighteenth Century Collections Online ECCO (Gale)

URL http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/uvictoria?db=ECCO
Description Titles included in Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) are based on the English Short Title Catalogue bibliography and are sourced from the extraordinary holdings of the British Library as well as other national, university, research, and public and private libraries. ECCO includes a variety of materials — from books and directories, Bibles, sheet music and sermons to advertisements — and works by many well-known and lesser-known authors, all providing a diverse collection of material for the researcher of the eighteenth century. Included are works from women writers of the eighteenth century; collections on the French Revolution; and numerous editions of the works of Shakespeare. Multiple editions of each individual work are offered to enable scholars to make textual comparisons of the works.
Subjects History, Literature, Primary Source
Publisher Gale Digital Collections
Consortium Points to the Past
Subscription Free
Alumni Access No
Open Access No
   

Permitted Uses


Personal Privacy: University of Victoria Libraries makes licensed resources available for your convenience. Your use of these resources is voluntary. Some licensed resources allow you to create a personal account for the purposes of creating folders, saving searches, and downloading entire e-books as well as other personalized services. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to these and other external websites may be stored on servers located outside of Canada. When you use these services, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to these external websites. University of Victoria Libraries recommends that you review the privacy policies of these and other external websites before using the services.

© University of Victoria Libraries 2021