LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCO)
| Description |
LGBTQ+ Source, previously called LGBT Life with Full Text is the premier resource to the world's literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. Designed for academic, professional and public communities, this database contains indexing and abstracts for LGBT -specific core periodicals. The database includes current coverage of these sources, as well as deep backfiles for key publications - many back to the first published issue. Examples of publications indexed back to their inaugural issues include The Advocate (1967), Journal of Homosexuality (1974) and Harvard Gay and Lesbian Review (1994). LGBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle and regional publications, including Journal of Bisexuality, Gay Times, Lesbian News, Journal of Lesbian Studies, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. In addition, other source-types such as monographs and reference books as well as grey literature including newsletters, case studies, dissertations, etc. are represented. Disciplines covered by LGBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, religion, sociology and more. Mobile version |
|---|---|
| Subjects | Child Care, Gender Studies, Political Science, Primary Source, Social Work, Sociology |
| URL | http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=qth |
| Publisher | EBSCO |
| Subscription | Subscription |
| Alumni Access | No |
| Open Access | No |