Research Databases

Results

Databases for Alumni

The UVic Libraries offer alumni off-campus access to the following databases. You must have an active Netlink ID to log in. Alumni who do not have a Netlink ID may apply for one online.

American West (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Apartheid South Africa 1948-1980 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Australian National University (ANU) Press       
BC Laws (QP LegalEze)       
BCcampus Open Textbooks (BCcampus)       
BCI Law Reform Database       
Biodiversity Heritage Library       
British Columbia Government Publications Search Portal       
Cambridge Journals Online (via Cambridge Core)       
Canadian Hansard Dataset (1901-present)       
Canadian Parliamentary Database        
CANLII       
CanLit Guides        
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations       
Chatham House Online Archive (Gale)       
China: Culture and Society       
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980       
Classical Scores Library (Alexander Street Press)       
Clearinghouse - Canadian Forum on Civil Justice       
Confidential Print: Africa 1843-1966 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Confidential Print: Middle East 1839-1969 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Confidential Print: North America 1824-1961 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Courts of British Columbia       
Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (SAGE)       
Decisions of the Federal Court (Canada)       
Defining Gender, 1450-1910       
Digital South Asia Library       
Directory of Open Access Journals       
Eighteenth Century Journals Portal (Adam Matthew Digital)       
EISIL - Electronic Information System for International Law       
Empire Online       
Érudit       
EUR-Lex       
Federal Register of Legislation (formerly ComLaw)       
Federal Science Library        
First World War: Personal Experiences (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Foreign Office Files for China Sections I, II, III (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
FPIC.INFO - curated resources about FPIC, Consultation, Indigenous Rights and Extractive Industries       
FRANCIS and PASCAL (1972-2015)       
GALLOP Portal        
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange       
Global Health Library – WHO       
Global Terrorism Database       
Government of Canada Publications       
Heidelberg Historic Literature Digitized       
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada       
Holocaust Encyclopedia       
Human Mortality Database       
Incunabula Short Title Catalogue (ISTC)       
Index to Common Law Festschriften       
Indexed TRC Calls to Action       
India, Raj and Empire       
Institute of Historical Research History Online Theses       
Institute of Physics Journals (IOP)       
Investment Treaty Arbitration (ITA)       
Ipsos Canadian Public Affairs Dataverse        
Japan Center for Asian Historical Records (JACAR)        
Judgments of the Supreme Court of Canada       
Juristat       
Justice Laws (Canada Department of Justice)       
LaborDoc       
Legal Scholarship Network (SSRN)       
Literary Manuscripts (17th and 18th Century poetry)       
Literary Print Culture (Adam Matthew Digital)       
London Low Life (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Mass Observation Online Part I, II, III, and IV 1937-1967 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Medieval Travel Writing       
Meiji Japan: The Edward Sylvester Morse Collection from the Phillips Library at the Peabody Essex Museum (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Migration to New Worlds (Adam Matthew Digital)       
NATO Archives Online       
Nature Precedings       
NINES Nineteenth-century Scholarship Online       
Northwest Territories Judgements       
NRC Research Press (Atypon)       
Open Music Library        
Orders in Council (Government of Canada)       
Orphanet       
Our Roots (MHSO)       
Perdita Manuscripts (Adam Matthew Digital)       
PQDT Open (ProQuest)       
Project Muse       
PubAg       
Romanticism: Life, Literature & Landscape       
Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples       
SAGE Business Cases       
SAGE Journals Online       
SAGE Knowledge eBooks       
SciTech Connect       
SCOAP³ Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics       
Scott Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature       
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period (Alexander Street Press)       
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007       
SocArXiv.org       
Storybooks Canada       
T.S. Eliot - The Complete Prose of T.S. Eliot: The Critical Edition       
Taiwan e-books 台灣華文電子書庫        
TorrossaOpen (Casalini)       
TV News Search&Borrow       
United Nations Digital Library (UNDI)       
Victorian Popular Culture (Adam Matthew Digital)       
vLex Canada Open       
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository       
WorldLII