Medicine - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core)  [Details]
Medline (Ovid) 1946 - present  [Details]
PubMed   [Details]
UpToDate  [Details]

Other Resources

ABLEDATA  [Details]
ACP Journal Club (Ovid)  [Details]
Alcohol Studies Database  [Details]
Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCO)  [Details]
American Heart Association Journals  [Details]
Anatomy & Physiology Online  [Details]
Anatomy TV  [Details]
AUSPORT Australian Sport Database (Informit)  [Details]
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination (Wolters Kluwer)  [Details]
Bioline International  [Details]
British Medical Journal (BMJ)  [Details]
Canada Commons   [Details]
Canadian Public Policy Collection   [Details]
CareSearch  [Details]
CCOHS Web Information Service  [Details]
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination  [Details]
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)  [Details]
ClinicalTrials.gov  [Details]
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials  [Details]
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews  [Details]
CogNet (MIT Press)  [Details]
CogPrints   [Details]
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool)   [Details]
Covidence  [Details]
CPS Full Access (formerly RxTx)  [Details]
DARE: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects   [Details]
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed)  [Details]
e-CPS  [Details]
Embase (Ovid) 1974 - Present  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition  [Details]
Encyclopedia of Stress  [Details]
ETHX on the Web  [Details]
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (EMBR) (OVID)  [Details]
GenBank (NIH)  [Details]
Global Index Medicus - World Health Organization (WHO) Open Access [Details]
Hope-Lit Database  [Details]
Humanities, Arts & Medicine Database  [Details]
Images from the History of Medicine  [Details]
Informa Healthcare (Taylor & Francis)  [Details]
Informit  [Details]
InfoSci Books (IGI)  [Details]
JAMA  [Details]
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)  [Details]
Learning and Memory  [Details]
LILACS - Latin American and Caribbean Literature on Health Sciences Database  [Details]
Literature, Arts and Medicine Database  [Details]
LWW Total Access Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)(OVID)  [Details]
Medline (OCLC)  [Details]
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO)  [Details]
MERCK Manuals - Online Medical Library  [Details]
Morgan & Claypool eBooks  [Details]
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine  [Details]
Native Health Database Open Access [Details]
Nature Journals (NPG)  [Details]
Nature Precedings  [Details]
NCBI Bookshelf  [Details]
Nineteenth Century Collections Online - NCCO (Gale)  [Details]
OMIM Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man  [Details]
PEDro Database  [Details]
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (CSA) (ProQuest)  [Details]
PLoS - Public Library of Science  [Details]
Primal Pictures  [Details]
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Psychiatry Online  [Details]
PsycINFO (EBSCO)  [Details]
PubMedCentral  Open Access [Details]
REHABDATA Database  [Details]
RxFiles Plus (RxFiles)  [Details]
RxTx (now CPS Full Access)  [Details]
SAGE Research Methods Video   [Details]
Springer Nature Experiments  [Details]
Springer Protocols  [Details]
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter)  [Details]
Statistics Canada Beyond 20/20 WDS (Digital Liberation Initiative)  [Details]
Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database  [Details]
SUMSearch 2  [Details]
Taylor & Francis eBooks   [Details]
Taylor & Francis Journals Online  [Details]
TRIP Database - Turning Research into Practice  [Details]
United States Government Publications   [Details]
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)  [Details]
Web of Science (Clarivate)  [Details]
World Health Organization Statistics   [Details]
WorldSciNet Journals  [Details]