Medicine - Recommended Databases

Best Bets for this Subject

TitleConnect LinkDetails Link
Cambridge University Press eBooks (via Cambridge Core) 
Medline (Ovid) 1946 - present 
PubMed  
UpToDate 

Other Resources

TitleConnect LinkDetails Link
ABLEDATA 
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 
ACP Journal Club (Ovid) 
Acubriefs 
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO) 
Alcohol Studies Database 
Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCO) 
American Heart Association Journals 
Anatomy & Physiology Online 
Anatomy TV 
AUSPORT Australian Sport Database (Informit) 
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination (Wolters Kluwer) 
Bioline International 
British Medical Journal (BMJ) 
Canadian Health Research Collection (ebrary) 
Canary Database 
CareSearch 
CCOHS Web Information Service 
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination 
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) 
ClinicalTrials.gov 
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials 
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 
CogNet (MIT Press) 
CogPrints  
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool)  
Covidence 
CPS Full Access (formerly RxTx) 
DARE: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects  
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) 
e-CPS 
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition 
Encyclopedia of Stress 
ETHX on the Web 
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (EMBR) (OVID) 
Global Index Medicus - World Health Organization (WHO) Open Access
Hope-Lit Database 
Humanities, Arts & Medicine Database 
Images from the History of Medicine 
Informa Healthcare (Taylor & Francis) 
Informit 
InfoSci Books (IGI) 
JAMA 
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate) 
Learning and Memory 
LILACS - Latin American and Caribbean Literature on Health Sciences Database 
Literature, Arts and Medicine Database 
LWW Total Access Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)(OVID) 
Medline (OCLC) 
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO) 
MERCK Manuals - Online Medical Library 
Morgan & Claypool eBooks 
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine 
Native Health Database 
Nature Journals (NPG) 
Nature Precedings 
NCBI Bookshelf 
Nineteenth Century Collections Online - NCCO (Gale) 
OMIM Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man 
PEDro Database 
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (CSA) (ProQuest) 
PLoS - Public Library of Science 
Primal Pictures 
Princeton University Press Ebook Collection (De Gruyter) 
Psychiatry Online 
PsycINFO (EBSCO) 
PubMedCentral  Open Access
REHABDATA Database 
RxFiles Plus (RxFiles) 
RxTx (now CPS Full Access) 
SAGE Research Methods Video  
Springer Nature Experiments 
Springer Protocols 
Stanford University Press Ebooks (De Gruyter) 
Statistics Canada Beyond 20/20 WDS (Digital Liberation Initiative) 
Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database 
SUMSearch 2 
Taylor & Francis eBooks  
TRIP Database - Turning Research into Practice 
Very Short Introductions (Oxford) 
Web of Science (Clarivate) 
WorldSciNet Journals