Research Databases

Search results – Recommended Databases for Pacific and Asian

Best Bets for this Subject

Bibliography of Asian Studies       
JSTOR       
Project Muse       

Other Resources

ASIANRES - ASIAN Resources (Informit)       
BERITA Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (Informit)       
CAJ Chinese Journals Fulltext Database (CNKI)       
China Daily       
China Yearbook Full-Text Database (CYFD)(1912-2015)       
China: Culture and Society       
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980       
Chinamaxx Digital Libraries       
Chinese Cultural Revolution database / 中国文化大革命文库        
CiNii       
CJKV-English Dictionary (Chinese-Japanese-Korean-Vietnamese/English)       
Database of Chinese great leap forward & great famine, 1958-1962 = 中國大躍進-大饑荒數據庫, 1958-1962        
Digital Dictionary of Buddhism       
Digital South Asia Library       
Duxiu 读秀学术搜索       
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection       
eDuke eBooks Scholarly Collection       
Foreign Language News and Newspapers       
Foreign Office Files for China Sections I, II, III (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 (Adam Matthew Digital)       
Global NewsBank       
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)       
India, Raj and Empire       
Informit       
Japan Center for Asian Historical Records (JACAR)        
Japan Science and Technology (J-STAGE)       
Japan Times Digital Archive 1897-2016 (East View)       
JKLib +Daikanwa Jiten       
Meiji Japan: The Edward Sylvester Morse Collection from the Phillips Library at the Peabody Essex Museum (Adam Matthew Digital)       
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)       
Multicultural Canada       
National Social Sciences Database (NSSD)       
Oxford Bibliographies Online - Chinese Studies       
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Asian History (Oxford University Press)       
PAIS International and Archive (CSA) (ProQuest)       
People's Daily Online       
Shen Bao       
Si Ku Quan Shu       
Sociological Abstracts (CSA) (ProQuest)       
Taiwan e-books 台灣華文電子書庫        
Taiwan Nichinichi Shinpō 台灣日日新報 (1898-1944) (East View Information Services )      
Taylor & Francis eBooks        
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)