Research Databases

Search results – Recommended Databases for Nursing

Best Bets for this Subject

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)       
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)       
PubMed        
Web of Science (Clarivate)       

Other Resources

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)       
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)       
Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCO)       
Anatomy & Physiology Online       
Anatomy TV       
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination (Wolters Kluwer)       
Bioline International       
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition (EBSCO)       
Canadian Health Research Collection (ebrary)       
CareSearch       
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews       
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool)        
CPS       
CPS Full Access (formerly RxTx)       
e-CPS       
EBMR Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (OVID)       
Electronic Health Library of BC: e-HLbc       
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition       
Encyclopedia of Stress       
Etext on Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Information Resources       
ETHX on the Web       
Global Health Library – WHO       
Health Guide Canada       
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)       
Humanities, Arts & Medicine Database       
InfoSci Books (IGI)       
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (OVID)       
Journal Citation Reports JCR (Clarivate)       
LactMed       
Learning and Memory       
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide See: AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)       
LWW Total Access Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)(OVID)       
Medline (Ovid) 1946 - present       
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO)       
Native Health Database       
Nature Journals (NPG)       
Nature Precedings       
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (CSA) (ProQuest)       
Primal Pictures       
PsycINFO (EBSCO)       
PubMedCentral        
RxFiles Plus (RxFiles)       
RxTx (now CPS Full Access)       
SAGE Navigator       
SAGE Reference       
SAGE Research Methods       
SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 and 2       
SAGE Research Methods Video        
SAGE Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods       
SAGE Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills       
Springer Nature Experiments       
Springer Protocols       
Taylor & Francis eBooks        
UpToDate       
Very Short Introductions (Oxford)